Hitt og þetta 20. apríl 2006

AGM held in Norske Skog

Giselé Marchand og Halvor Bjørken were re-elected by the corporate assembly as directors representing the shareholders, while Trond Andersen was elected as new employee director. The board has nine permanent members. Harald Evju, Birgitta Rødstøl Næss and Tom Ruud where elected to the corporate assembly, as recommended by the election committee. Emil Aubert, Ole H. Bakke, Christian Ramberg and Harald Sæther where re-elected.Kjersti Narum was elected as alternate.. Ole H. Bakke was elected to the election committee, which otherwise comprises Helge Evju and Gunn Wærsted. The AGM authorised the board to buy back the company's own shares up to a limit of 10 per cent of the outstanding shares. This authority replaces an earlier one, and will be valid until the 2007 AGM.