*

Hitt og þetta 21. apríl 2006

Bayer AG Q1 2006 Investor Conference Call on April 27, 2006

Bayer AG will be publishing its First Quarter 2006 results on April 27, 2006 at 7:30 a.m. CEST (5:30 a.m. GMT).

Starting at around 2:00 p.m. CEST (12:00 noon GMT) live on the Internet, Bayer AG will be broadcasting the speech and discussion of the Investor Conference Call. With Werner Wenning, CEO of Bayer AG, and Klaus Kühn, CFO of Bayer AG.

A recording of the conference call will be available as from May 2 at approx. 9:00 a.m. CEST (7:00 a.m. GMT).

The audio transmission and recording can be accessed on these sites: English: http://www.investor.bayer.com German: http://www.investor.bayer.de

Bayer AG Investor Relations 51368 Leverkusen Germany www.investor.bayer.com

If you have any questions, please contact:

Dr. Alexander Rosar (+49-214-30-81013) Dr. Juergen Beunink (+49-214-30-65742) Peter Dahlhoff (+49-214-30-33022) Ilia Kürten (+49-214-30-35426) Ute Menke (+49-214-30-33021) Judith Nestmann (+49-214-30-66836)