*

Hitt og þetta 27. júlí 2007

Bayer AG Second Quarter 2007 Investor Conference Call on August 7, 2007

Bayer AG will be publishing its Second Quarter 2007 results on August 7, 2007 at 7:30 a.m. CEST (5:30 a.m. GMT). Starting at around 2:00 p.m. CEST (12:00 noon GMT) live on the Internet, Bayer AG will be broadcasting the speech and discussion of the Investor Conference Call. With Werner Wenning, CEO of Bayer AG, and Klaus Kühn, CFO of Bayer AG. A recording of the conference call will be available as from approx 7:00 p.m. CEST (5:00 p.m. GMT). The audio transmission and recording can be accessed on these sites: English: http://www.investor.bayer.com German: http://www.investor.bayer.de Bayer AG Investor Relations 51368 Leverkusen Germany www.investor.bayer.com If you have any questions, please contact: Dr. Alexander Rosar (+49-214-30-81013) Dr. Juergen Beunink (+49-214-30-65742) Peter Dahlhoff (+49-214-30-33022) Ilia Kürten (+49-214-30-35426) Ute Menke (+49-214-30-33021) Judith Nestmann (+49-214-30-66836) Dr. Olaf Weber (+49-214-30-33567) --- End of Message --- Bayer AG Gebäude W 11 Leverkusen WKN: 575200; ISIN: DE0005752000; Index: CDAX, DAX, HDAX, Prime All Share; Listed: Amtlicher Markt in Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse, Prime Standard in Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse, Amtlicher Markt in Börse Berlin Bremen, Amtlicher Markt in Börse Düsseldorf, Amtlicher Markt in Hanseatische Wertpapierbörse zu Hamburg, Amtlicher Markt in Niedersächsische Börse zu Hannover, Amtlicher Markt in Bayerische Börse München, Amtlicher Markt in Börse Stuttgart;