*

Hitt og þetta 27. september 2006

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. Conference Call Notification Re: News Release - Third Quarter 2006 Resu

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (NasdaqNM: SNSA; Oslo Børs: SNI) will hold a conference call to discuss the third quarter 2006 results on Thursday, October 5th, 2006 at 3:00pm BST (10:00am EDT, 4:00pm CEST).

Participating in the call will be: - Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A. - Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A. - Mr. Otto H. Fritzner - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen Transportation Group

Anyone wishing to participate in the call should dial 08 000289792 (in UK), 1 800-565-5442 (in U.S.), 800 15505 (in Norway) or 1 913-312-1298 (outside U.S.). Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.

If you cannot participate in this call there will be a Postview facility (a taped recording of the conference call) available directly after the conference call until 10:00pm BST (5:00pm EDT, 11:00pm CEST) on Friday, October 6th, 2006. For access dial 1 888-203-1112 (in U.S.) or 1 719-457-0820 (outside U.S.) and quote the call reservation number: 1240424.

Alternatively, a Live Webcast conference call will be available via the company's Internet site www.stolt-nielsen.com commencing on Thursday, October 5th, 2006 at 3:00pm BST (10:00am EDT, 4:00pm CEST). A playback of the conference call commences on Thursday, October 5th, 2006 after 5:00pm BST (noon EDT, 6:00pm CEST).

For additional information please contact:

Richard M. Lemanski 800 Connecticut Avenue 4th Floor East Norwalk, CT 06854 U.S.A. Tel: +1 203 299 3604 Fax: +1 203 299 3904 Email: rlemanski@stolt.com

Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen Aldwych House 71-91 Aldwych London WC2B 4HN United Kingdom Tel: +44 207 611 8972 Fax: +44 207 611 8966 Email: jengelhardtsen@stolt.com

25 ára afmælistilboð VB – 50% afsláttur af áskrift

Afmælistilboð VB

Viðskiptablaðið er 25 ára og af því tilefni býðst nýjum áskrifendum að kaupa áskrift á 50% afslætti.
Afmælisverðið er aðeins 2.500 krónur.

Tilboðið er fyrir nýja áskrifendur. Núverandi áskrifendur geta bætt við sig áskrift á þessu verði. Gildir í 4 mánuði. Áskrifendur fá Viðskiptablaðið, Frjálsa verslun og Fiskifréttir sent ásamt vefaðgangi að vb.is og fiskifrettir.is